Joy Division – The Peel Sessions (Full Album)

“Full sessions, I believed sourced from ‘The Complete BBC Recordings’ CD. Sourced from FLAC but converted to WAV to publish. 1st Peel Session – January 31, 1979 1. Exercise One 0:00 2. Insight 2:33 3. Transmission 6:29 4. She’s Lost Control 10:26 2nd Peel Session – November 26, 1979 5. Love Will Tear Us Apart 14:40 6. Colony 18:05 7. Twenty-Four Hours 22:12 8. The Sound of Music 26:23 Joy Division were really picking up steam by the beginning of 1979; all the key relationships between Tony Wilson, Martin Hannett, and The Factory had been made and ‘A Factory Sample’ was on its way to release. At the same time, John Peel was frequently playing the new 12″ version of ‘An Ideal for Living’ over the airwaves. He invited Joy Division into the studio for their first session. The songs are mostly live, with just a few overdubs (you can pick apart some, like the extra guitar riff at the end of ‘Transmission’ and the end of ‘The Sound of Music’). These sessions were extremely requested, popular, and bootlegged before their official release as two EP’s in 1986 and 1987. Even then, they’re still all over the place. For good reason. You’re not a true collector, let alone a true fan, until you’ve bought these sessions….”
YouTube: The Peel Sessions (Full Album)
W – The Peel Sessions (Joy Division)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s